Resume
When you launch an application, it appears exactly as you left it. All the open windows, palettes, and panes — even the cursor position and highlighted text — come back just as they were. 

This feature is great for some but very bothersome for others. If you want a clean slate each time you reopen an application the instructions below will show you how to disable Resume.

 

Step One
Click to select System Preferences… from the Apple menu at the top left of your screen.

Step Two
Select General from the Personal section of System Preferences.

Step Three
Uncheck the box labeled Restore windows when quitting and re-opening apps.

Tagged with:  

Leave a Reply

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...

  • Documentation
  • Plugins
  • Suggest Ideas
  • Support Forum
  • Themes
  • WordPress Blog
  • WordPress Planet
wordpress themes